As the Big Game – the biggest US gambling events of the year – unrolls, the first US multi-channel sports gambling network VSiN (Vegas Stats & Information Network) will be preparing for launch with the help of two sports media legends. Set in a custom studio built inside the sportsbook of the South Point in Vegas, VSiN will be soon delivering news, stats, and analysis from legendary sportscasters and oddsmakers to all sport and betting aficionados.

According to the announcement, the network will, for the first time, provide “unbiased” information and expert analysis through a number of channels, including social media, live streaming, the internet, radio, and mobile technology. The official launch date is set for this February 27th, but its first broadcast will be right before the Superbowl, at 3PM ET/noon PT on Sunday, February 5th, which will be hosted by ESPN legend Brent Musburger.

Musburger will also headline the network, along another sportscasting icon Al Bernstein, both of whom will regularly host their own shows. Bernstein’s show will run from 3-5PM ET/noon-2PM PT each day, while Musburbger will host a daily show from 6-8PM ET/3-5PM PT, Thursday through Monday. Both sportcasters will be joined by a number of acclaimed oddsmakers, including Chris Andrews, Vinny Magliulo and Jimmy Vacaro, to provide exclusive info and insights that won’t be found elsewhere. The network will also provide an assortment of selections to match each viewer’s betting style and its editorial team will include other industry veterans like Matt Youmans and Norm Clarke.

Commenting on the announcement, Brian Musburger, Brent’s nephew and chairman of the VSiN, said that they were thrilled to be bringing together such a team that can “illustrate the legitimacy and science” of a market he says to have thus far been “under-served”.

First sports betting media network to launch for Super Bowl with Brent Musberger was last modified: January 31st, 2017 by Alex Lanter